Exclusive Contest: Talib Kweli Memorial Day NYC *win free tickets!


Short link https://tfn.tw/9kr/
This Memorial Day, May 28th, Talib Kweli, will kick off his “Prisoner of Conscious Tour” at Le Poisson Rouge in New York City. The talented people who put this tour together, Move Forward Music, have provided us 2 free tickets which we are giving to you! Here's how to win tickets: 1. Like BeforeBigs.com
2. Like Move Forward Music
3. Share this post on facebook and tag the BeforeBigs.com and Move Forward Music facebook pages in your status update. Writing why you should win tickets or your favorite Talib Kweli song improves your chances of winning! Here's an example of a great contest entry: The contest ends Friday May 25. If you don't win, purchase tickets here. Here's some info below about Talib Kweli's "Prisoner of Conscious" album and tour. Slated for a Summer 2012 release, Kweli’s new album, Prisoner of Conscious, features appearances from RZA, Busta Rhymes, Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar, Melanie Fiona and more. The video for the album’s lead single, the Oh No-produced “Distractions”, can be seen below. Talib Kweli will also appear at Bonnaroo on Friday, June 8th along side Yasiin Bey, who together make up the revered hip-hop duo, Black Star. Here's his upcoming tour dates: Monday, May 28th – New York, NY – Le Poisson Rouge Wednesday, May 30 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop Thursday, May 31 – Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom Friday, June 1 – Toronto, ON – Sound Academy Saturday, June 2 – Ann Arbor, MI – Blind Pig Sunday, June 3 – Indianapolis, IN – The Vogue Tuesday, July 17 – Seattle, WA – The Crocodile Wednesday, July 18 – San Francisco, CA – Ruby Skye Thursday, July 19 – Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades Friday, July 20 – Los Angeles, CA – The Roxy Saturday, July 21 – Tempe, AZ – Club Red

Share this post:

Facebook Twitter